skip to Main Content

Committees

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee advises and/or oversees the breadth and quality of CFD endeavors. This committee acts as an advisory body to the CFD Director and CFD Executive Council. This Committee has the responsibility for oversight of the accountability of the unit and monitoring the quality of the educational and research activities of the Centre.

Members

Beverly Bulmer (Co-chair)
Vice President, Education | Unity Health Toronto
beverly.bulmer@unityhealth.to

Latika Nirula
Director | Centre for Faculty Development
latika.nirula@unityhealth.to

Ori Rotstein
Vice President of Research and Innovation | Unity Health Toronto
ori.rotstein@unityhealth.to

Suzanne Wong
Director, Faculty Development | Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
suzanne.wong@unityhealth.to

Patricia Houston (Co-chair)
Interim Dean & Vice Dean Medical Education | Temerty Faculty of Medicine
patricia.houston@utoronto.ca

Lindsay Baker
Associate Director, Curriculum Integration & Partnerships | Centre for Faculty Development
lindsay.baker@unityhealth.to

Sonya Canzian
Executive VP of Clinical Programs, People and Chief Nursing and Health Professions Officer | Unity Health Toronto
sonya.canzian@unityhealth.to

Alison Freeland
Associate Dean, Mississauga Campus | Temerty Faculty of Medicine
VP Education, Education and Academic Affairs | Trillium Health Partners
alison.freeland@thp.ca

Mary Forhan
Associate Professor & Chair | Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
mary.forhan@utoronto.ca

Suzan Schneeweiss
Associate Dean Continuing Professional Development | University of Toronto
suzan.schneeweiss@utoronto.ca

Executive Council

The Executive Council advises on CFD policies, practices, goals, and objectives. As well, they advise on environmental developments that may influence day-to-day matters of the CFD and/or implementations of strategic plans.

Members

Latika Nirula  (Co-chair)
Director | Centre for Faculty Development
latika.nirula@unityhealth.to

David Wiljer

Jana Lazor
Director, Faculty Development, Office of Faculty Development | Temerty Faculty of Medicine
jana.lazor@utoronto.ca

Mandy Lowe
Senior Director, Clinical Education | University Health Network
mandy.lowe@uhn.ca

Sarah Dimmock

Lindsay Baker  (Co-chair)
Associate Director, Curriculum Integration & Partnerships | Centre for Faculty Development
lindsay.baker@unityhealth.to

Debbie Kwan
Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream | Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Pharmacist | University Health Network
debbie.kwan@uhn.ca

Jeremy Edwards
Director, FitzGerald Academy
Adult Cardiologist, Unity Health Toronto
jeremy.edwards@unityhealth.to

Megan Burnett
Associate Director | Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation
megan.burnett@utoronto.ca

Robyn Davies

Allyson Merbaum
Faculty Development Program Director | Department of Family and Community Medicine
allyson.merbaum@utoronto.ca

Hasina Jaffer
Academic Chair, Critical Care & Graduate Imaging | The Michener Institute of Education
hjaffer@michener.ca

Meredith Giuliani
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education | Temerty Faculty of Medicine
meredith.giuliani@utoronto.ca

Tina Martimianakis
Director of Medical Education Scholarship | Department of Paediatrics
Associate Director | The Wilson Centre
tina.martimianakis@utoronto.ca

Yasser Ismail

Centre for Faculty Development
Li Ka Shing International Healthcare
Education Centre, St. Michael’s Hospital
209 Victoria Street, 4th floor

Mailing Address:
30 Bond Street, Toronto, ON, M5B 1W8

cfd@unityhealth.to

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive communications about our Centre.

Back To Top